SEE WHAT OUR
CLIENT ARE SAYING ABOUT US!

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kim at Pulse Laser is fabulous!

I’ve been going for IPL (Intense Pulse Light) to treat redness and dark spots. After just three treatments I’ve seen a big improvement- redness decreased drastically and my dark spots are less visible.

I love that the treatment only takes a few minutes, but has big impact- I’m so pleased with the results. Kim is friendly and efficient- will definitely keep visiting!

Lillian F
04-25-22
Yelp 5 Star Review

I used their services some ten years ago…

…and they introduced me to some of the skincare treatments and novelties that were unknown in most other parts of the world. I am following some of their advice even to date. If you are looking to receive high quality services performed by licensed aestheticians and qualified professionals, the address is the Pulse.

Arzu J
12-25-21
Yelp 5 Star Review

I first went to Pulse a few years back…

…to get LHR on my chin and underarms, years later I’m still obsessed with my results! I came back to Pulse to do LHR on other body parts because I’m so in love with the results I received the first time around.

Kim, Liz, and Melenie are all SO amazing, kind, and warm. The receptionist is so welcoming. Pulse really does have an all star team. I will never go to anywhere else for LHR services!

Amanda A
12-20-21
Yelp 5 Star Review

This is my favorite laser removal place!

Had a few laser hair removal procedures done at other places but Pulse by far has given me the best results.

This is not the least expensive place but you get what you pay for. Competing laser spas will charge you less per session which results in more frequent visits.

Lynn M
05-09-21
Yelp 5 Star Review

Laser hair removal is a very personal thing…

…and I spent a lot of time researching the many places in New York to get mine done.

When I came upon Pulse Laser back in 2017/2018 I knew after my first session that it was the only option. I cannot say enough great things about the staff. Kim is not only an extremely friendly person but also extremely professional.

There are many places in the city that don’t understand laser like Pulse and I would only go here!!

Spencer S
04-09-21
Yelp 5 Star Review

I’ve been going to Pulse Laser for years for various laser hair removal services and they are the best!

The entire staff is welcoming, the office is immaculate and they are incredibly thorough from the moment you arrive to when you are done.

Every person is amazing at what they do and I’ve always been thrilled with the results. Highly recommend!

Jamie E
03-25-21
Yelp 5 Star Review

I absolutely LOVE Pulse!

I’ve been going for years and getting laser has been the best money I’ve spent in my adult life. I’ve gotten laser hair removal for my legs, underarms and Brazilian and it is truly life changing.

All of the staff at Pulse are wonderful and their office is extremely safe with COVID precautions taken very seriously. Highly recommend!!!

Casey H
12-11-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I am about a quarter way through a course of laser hair removal treatments…

…and can’t say enough great things about Kim and her team. They are excellent at explaining the potential results from the treatment, how many sessions are needed to achieve the desired results, what ongoing maintenance will likely be needed after the initial round of treatments, and exactly what to expect during and after (which for someone new to laser was really helpful to me).

I felt like I was really able to make an informed decision about moving forward with the process based on their experience and advice.

They are also taking covid precautions very seriously – I felt completely comfortable from start to finish. For anyone thinking about laser hair removal I would highly recommend Pulse.

Kelley B
12-05-20

Laser Hair Removal & DMK

I’ve been going to Pulse Laser & Skincare Center for around 3 years, the space is open and clean. The staff is courteous and helpful.

As a woman of color I had concerns about laser hair removal, would the staff know how to best treat my skin? Kim, the owner took the time to explain the process to me and my technician walked me through how to specifically treat my skin. I’ve had wonderful results from my laser hair removal for the bikini and arm pit areas.

My skin is soft, there are no more in grown hairs or itch from razor burn. The results last a long time. I’m so glad I made the decision to try it. I also get DMK treatments at Pulse to minimize my stretch marks and saggy skin. After breastfeeding 3 children, my breast we’re beginning to sag and my stomach was riddled with stretch marks.

I had been doing the treatments for about 7 months before COVID hit, I have noticed that my stretch marks are fading and the skin is tighter. My breast look perkier, closer to what they looked like prior to having children. I’m so glad that I found Pulse and I trust them to take care of my skin.

Michelle S
09-24-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I’ve been coming here since 2011…

…for various areas of my mostly now hairless body for hair removal and highly recommend. For the most part – I’d say 90-95% of the hair has not come back- and that would probably be higher if I was vigilant regarding touch ups- but I’m a lazy laser (alliteration anyone) person.

After 3 years of no touch ups for my underarms- I have about 5-8 course hairs in each so it was time for a visit. My technician who I saw for many years (Jennifer) has left to start a new chapter in her life – I miss her but she trained the person I saw this time-Melanie- who is very pleasant.

I felt their Covid procedures were in point. Felt very safe. And if you check in on yelp you get a cute hand sanitizer or lip balm.

Erica M
09-24-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I go to Pulse for a variety of their treatments.

I’ve had two facials there as well as laser hair removal on my bikini area and arm pits. I also do their DMK treatments to diminish my stretch marks and sagging skin. The staff is great, the space is open and clean.

I love the results of my laser hair removal. And with my DMK treatments, my skin tone is more even and my stretch marks and sagging skin have significantly improved. I also love that the staff understands how to treat different skin tones and types.

I would highly recommend Pulse for your skin care needs!

Michelle S
09-20-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I have been a customer for over a year…

and I always feel very happy about the cordial services. I went recently for one of my laser sessions and they have modified the processes and spaced so we can be safe and comfortable.

Estivaliz P
09-17-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I have been going to Pulse Laser & Skincare for many years and couldn’t recommend them more.

Kim and her staff are simply amazing. They work in a beautiful space and it is finally open again. I had a Laser Hair Removal Touch Up appointment yesterday and felt extremely well taken care off with all the precautions they are taking to make their clients feel save and pampered during these strange COVID times.

My Pulse Laser journey: I found Pulse after being very disappointed by two other places for Laser Hair removal (1 showed no results after 5 sessions and 1 burned me quite badly in the bikini area without thinking anything of it). I saw immediate results at Pulse and I felt extremely well taken care off. By now, I have had LHR done on my full legs, bikini and underarms and can with all honesty say that it has changed my life.

I know that sounds dramatic, but that is how it feels when you never have to give unwanted hairs another thought. Absolutely amazing. Especially since I wasn’t just tired of shaving. I struggled with many painful ingrown hairs on my legs and bikini area since I was a teenager and had the worst razor burn on top of it. My skin is very fair and sensitive.

The technicians at Pulse are the best and knew from the get go how to treat my skin. When you start, the laser treatment is definitely a little painful, but bearable and what is most important, the pain doesn’t linger after the treatment is done. If you are thinking about treating yourself, you are in the best hands and you will be super pleased with the results. Hands down the best way I have ever spent my money!!

Alexandra K
07-11-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I went to Pulse for a consultation on laser hair removal & stretch marks.

They were honest about expectations since stretch marks are hard to treat but they were really knowledgeable and gave me recommendations. I started DMK for my stretch marks – it’s only been three or four sessions but I feel as if the grooves are not as deep as they used to be!

Additionally, Kim has recommended adding on another treatment type to speed up the process. I’m really grateful for the options and how Kim continues to think of treatment not as one course of action but adjusts depending on how things progress. Kim and the staff at Pulse are all really courteous and professional – you won’t regret trying them out!

Arabella I
02-19-20
google review

I highly recommend this spa.

I’ve been going for skin care and laser treatments for almost two years now. Mel is absolutely the best at her craft. She’s professional, diligent and knowledgeable.

She’s provided spectacular service (every single time), goes beyond to assure that I’m comfortable and is always informative in how I should continue taking care of my skin after each treatment. I’ve seen a tremendous change in my skin and am pleased.

I’m glad that I’ve given Pulse Laser & Skincare a chance. It is now my favorite spa. Thanks Mel : )

Betty G
01-25-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

Pulse is my number one!

After having played the Groupon game of laser package roulette, Pulse is my number one! Pulse is the second location I went to many years ago and now have been to at least a dozen other locations. The machine at Pulse is much stronger than any of the other machines I’ve used making each treatment more successful and lasting much longer.

Additionally, as a nurse I greatly appreciate the consistency with which they screen me each and every visit,, asking if I’m on antibiotics, had sun exposure, etc. It’s truly shocking how many other locations provide laser treatment in a super casual manner with no concern of burning their clients. Anyways, my point being stick with Pulse and you will be treated professionally, safely, and successfully with less cycles!

Amal E
01-24-20
Yelp 5 Star Review

I had a facial with Melanie and she is wonderful.

I will come back again she is very professional and friendly. Gave me some great suggestions on everyday skin care. I will be back to see her for hair removal.

Dee C
12-06-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Obsesed with HyrdraFacials…

Having lived in Las Vegas for 6 years I became obsessed with hydrofacials and it’s benefits of brightening and rejuvenating my skin. I recently moved to NYC this past summer and searched for a place that provided the same amount of care and dedication

I was used to receiving for my hydrofacials in LV. Hydrofacials with Melanie at Pulse Laser is the place!!! I have gotten 2 signature hydrofacials here with Melanie and both times she’s provided me with individualized treatment specific to my skin needs. I’ve noticed a significant difference in my skin looking healthier and brighter, and Melanie has given me tips as to how I can make my daily and weekly skin regime better.

I would advise to prepare for approximately a 60 min treatment even though the signatures says 30 min. 5 stars for Melanie and Pulse Laser!!

Stefanie M
11-24-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Having lived in Las Vegas for 6 years I became obsessed with HydraFacials.

…and its benefits of brightening and rejuvenating my skin. I recently moved to NYC this past summer and searched for a place that provided the same amount of care and dedication I was used to receiving for my HydraFacials in LV. HydraFacials with Melanie at Pulse Laser is the place!!!

I have gotten 2 signature HydraFacials here with Melanie and both times she’s provided me with individualized treatment specific to my skin needs. I’ve noticed a significant difference in my skin looking healthier and brighter, and Melanie has given me tips as to how I can make my daily and weekly skin regime better.

I would advise to prepare for approximately a 60 min treatment even though the signatures says 30 min. 5 stars for Melanie and Pulse Laser!!

Stefanie M
11-23-19
google review

Amazing staff…

and treatment…

Santiago V
08-24-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

A friend had 2 different treatment plans and looked terrific.

I went for a complementary consultation and was pleased with what I heard. Kim was very thoughtful with her recommendations. She is going to do some follow up before she fine tunes her final suggestion. Place was comfortable and nice.

Sandy R
08-20-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Ariel is fantastic.

She really knows what she is talking about regarding skincare. She doesn’t push anything on you and takes the time to figure out what will work for you ! Very passionate and detailed with acne prone skin and the dmk line

Alexandra T
07-13-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

It was a good experience for first time.

I did my chemical peeling and Kim was so amazing and understanding.

Nadia K
07-12-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I’ve been coming to pulse for laser hair removal for about 8 months and I’m addicted.

Kim is amazing, professional, and she clearly knows what she is doing. About me: I’m very, very fair and my skin is extremely sensitive.Even better, my hair is course and black. I quit shaving about 3 yrs ago and I’ve done waxing on my underarms, legs, arms, and Brazilian. I was getting tired of paying so much and constantly going to European wax center (although i also love them) but it got to the point that it was so much money and time wasted that i decided to look into laser hair removal. After my first consultation w/ kim; i was sold! I was still a bit nervous so i decided to try my underarms first to test the waters.

The pain was barrable and after a couple of sessions, you don’t feel anything. My hair is completely gone!!! After the first session, I immediately noticed a difference. Pulse has annual year-end sales so I jumped on the band wagon and bought packages for my full legs, Brazilian, and side burns. I’m half way finished w/ my sessions and my hair is completely non-existent. I’m so happy that I decided to invest in laser hair removal and kim is such a sweat heart. She caters to your needs and takes the time to fully explain the process.

If you have a million questions, she takes the time to fully explain all the details. I’ve also tried DMK and smoothbeam facial services and I’m also obsessed. i’ve noticed a huge difference and I always talk to kim regarding the latest and newest skin care treatments. She is fully aware of everything and as mentioned; she fully explains the process and what to expect. It’s like going to sephora so you know you’re gonna get amazing results w/ the service/results!!

Janet O
07-05-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I just had dermaplaning with Melanie and my face looks so good.

She was so responsive to my questions after the facial and throughout it she explained what she was doing. (Only because dermaplaning was very new to me) Go here!!! It’s a great place to get a facial and the staff is so knowledgeable.

S P
05-25-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Melanie was excellent!

I had a facial done and was super happy with my results. She was very friendly and professional.

Dee C
05-11-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

This is a overdue review.

I decided to schedule a consultation and book appointments due to all the positive reviews. I received laser hair removal treatments in 2017 and 2018 and the results have been really good. My consultation and all my treatments were done by Kim (the owner) and I cannot recommend her enough. Kim and her staff are genuine, super nice, respectful, professional, and make you feel very comfortable. The services are a little pricey but you get what you pay for in the quality and results achieved. If you are considering laser hair removal, schedule a consultation and go from there. I highly recommend!

Tae K
05-10-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

This is a long overdue review for Ariel at Pulse Laser & Skincare Center.

I’ve been struggling with hormonal acne for almost 2 years. I saw dermatologists and spent money on many skin-care products. I also went to different clinics for acne facial, chemical peel but they didn’t really work. Until I found Pulse Center and this is a game changer!!!! Ariel is amazing and very very nice! She explained to me about DMK enzyme treatment. At the first treatment, my skin was little bit dry but this is very normal. From the second treatment, my skin started to get better.

Honestly, I can see that the good results from DMK treatment last longer than any other treatments that I had before. Ariel has excellent knowledge about skin and skin-care products. She instructed me on how to use those products correctly and she’s never pushed me to buy any unnecessary product. I am happy to see that my skin is getting better day by day. Thank you so much Ariel

Huyen V
05-04-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Love this place.

I suffer from Rosacea and have tried facials at many diff places in NYC, but it didn’t give me the desired results that I get after my facials here, their hydra facial does wonders, even their basic facial with extractions and LED add on leaves my sensitive skin happy. Their staff be is front desk and of course their estheticians are very friendly and professional, from the time you make the appointment to post facial follow up emails, they are very thorough.

D M
05-03-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

This is my 2nd time seeing Ariel for a Hydrafacial.

Love the spa, love the process, love relaxing and getting pampered by someone who knows what they’re doing and is passionate too. Can’t wait for my next one!

Audrey T
05-02-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Jen is amazing!

I was so nervous and skeptical about laser hair removal but I’ve been dealing with such bad ingrowns from waxing and shaving for years. After my 2nd or 3rd session with Jen, I was already seeing results I couldn’t believe. I finished my 6 sessions and I was like “why didn’t I do this 10 years ago?!” I tell everyone I know to go to Pulse.

I’m in and out of there in literally 10 minutes tops (that includes checking in with reception) so it’s soooo much faster than waxing and I absolutely believe it’s less painful. I used to have anxiety in the hours leading up to a wax appointment and dreaded it so much but with Pulse, I don’t even give it a second thought. You will not regret it!

Janelle G
05-01-19
google review

Pulse is probably the best skincare center in NYC.

I’ve had multiple treatments there. Calm, professional environment. Knowledgeable and courteous staff. Super clean treatment rooms. Treatments that really work!!!

Giada D
04-29-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I love this place for so many reasons!

From the moment you walk in you are welcomed into a calm and pleasant environment. The staff is courteous and professional. All the treatment rooms are super clean and comfortable. I’ve had multiple skin treatments there and have always achieved remarkable results. One of my favorite treatments is skin tightening. I have it done on my face and neck and it really works! Kimberly is super knowledgeable and a master of her craft. I have been going to Pulse since it first opened several years ago and have never been disappointed. I always feel refreshed and invigorated after any treatment.

This is my go-to place to both maintain and improve my appearance. If you need a comfortable, discreet place to receive personalized care, receive reliable information and gain the results you are looking for, then Pulse is where you will find it.

Nancy P
04-28-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I am sooo happy with my quick results

I successfully received laser hair removal at Pulse Laser & Skincare Center in 2017, so as I decided to trust them with other services. Kim, one of the laser experts and estheticians recommended chemical peels as the first steps to fix severe hyperpigmentation from years of sun damage and acne scars on my face. The results were PHENOMENAL!!!! During the peel Kim was very gentle, made sure I was comfortable, kept me informed on my progress, and explained the whole process.

She also followed up via email to ensure I was healing ok, post care. I am sooo happy with my quick results and I definitely look forward to more services such as facials. 🙂 Make sure to get a free consultation to address your skin concerns. A little about me: -Fitzpatrick scale: Type VI (scores 35-36) never burns (deeply pigmented dark brown to darkest brown) -Recently started wearing sunscreen after my first peel.

Tiff W
04-24-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Love the owner Kim and for facials and facial treatments Ariel is the best.

She is super Informative and gives you the heads up on any symptoms you may feel from a treatment ahead of time. I have also had laser hair removal. Appointments are quick, office is super clean. I highly recommend Pulse.

Michelle V
04-01-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

LOVE LOVE this place!

First of all the atmosphere is lovely! The staff is also very friendly and professional. I am currently getting laser hair removal on my chin, and I’ve seen tremendous results in just one treatment. Of course everyone is different, but I truly believe this is the best place to go to for laser hair removal. They are highly experienced and it shows!

Molly L
03-31-19
yelp

My first experience with laser hair removal was traumatizing to say the least.

Although the facility itself was luxurious and came highly recommended, the staff was not fully equipped to service women of color. After my fourth session with the aesthetician, my face was riddled with first degree burns, which slowly transformed into repulsive and immensely stubborn scabs. It took a year for the scarring on my face to go away. A year for the burn marks to disappear, although the same can’t be said for the problematic and evergrowing facial hair.

The facial hair had grown in with a vengeance, as the laser sessions had not been completed due to the burns. It took SIX YEARS for me to muster the courage to willingly visit another aesthetician for facial hair removal. I’d done extensive research, had consultations with several aestheticians and finally decided to visit Pulse Laser facility on a whim, where I met Komal. A bit chatty but she provides extensive information and thorough detail about the hair removal process; and even shares her own experience with laser hair removal as a woman of color. T

his was music to my ears!! The machines used to service darker skin tones at Pulse + Komal’s expertise combined are life changing. I used to shave the sides of my face and chin areas every other day. After my first session, I’ve only had to shave once since the appointment. Since then, the facial hairs are barely visible. After spending thousands of dollars, prayed countless times, and intermittent bouts of depression, my prayers have been answered! Needless to say, I’m looking forward to my next appointment!

Edeana S
03-31-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Just had an incredible facial with Ariel!

Highly recommend. I’ve had many disaster facials and this is by far one of the best I’ve ever had. Ariel listened attentively to my skin concerns and gave excellent advice and explained everything along the way. She is extremely knowledgeable. Already looking forward to my next visit! Thank you!

Alex D
03-28-19

Thanks Kim…

It’s a wonderful experience every time. I have been going to Pulse for years now and it’s all done professionally with amazing personal touch. I had laser treatments, Skin DMK treatments… All fantastic with results.

Priya B
03-03-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I’ve been attending Pulse for the past 1 1/2 years…

for laser hair removal treatments, and so far the results are really fantastic!

I had an ongoing issue with shaving and the appearance of really painful razor bumps and ingrown hairs. I have really sensitive skin and pretty much with any shave, I’ll hurt my skin really badly. I’ve tried all kinds of shaving creams and lotions, all kinds of shaving tools and the like – to no avail.

Having done these hair removal treatments for a while now, I can say with little doubt that they have saved my skin from the constant trauma that shaving brings into the table and allowed for not only peace of mind but also a beautifully maintained style that requires very little maintenance.

I’ve been seeing Komal since I ever first started, and she is a master at this craft! I would recommend her without any hesitation! She’s incredibly friendly and helpful in guiding you through all the required steps and making sure you understand everything before the treatment begins.

Take a chance with Pulse, they’re amazing all around and you won’t regret it!

Luis B
02-24-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

This place is amazing!

I have had Laser for both hair removal and skin tightening; facials and now the DMK Enzyme Therapy. The results are amazing with all the services provided. Love all the ladies they do an amazing job. Kim is very informative walks you through the entire process and follows up. I’m a total fan!

Lourdes C
02-24-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Started my DMK facials and so far…

I am very happy can’t wait to see in a few months this exciting process !!! I absolutely love pulse the customer service is amazing from the front desk to the technicians ! Also love there laser hair removal I love not having to shave every again !!!! GUYS ITS LIFE CHANGING!!!! I’ve tried many places in nyc but this still has yet to disappoint !! Thanks for changing my skin

Renee P
02-02-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

This is my go to place for skin treatments.

When I first started doing laser hair removal, I bought many Groupons to get my treatments in various different places, and Pulse Laser was the winner in all categories: the facility is clean, the staff is friendly and professional, the treatments are effective. I started to go there for facials and eventually the trust I built with the specialists encouraged me to explore other more advanced treatments such as acid peel and resurfacing. Kim, the owner, is very knowledgeable in her work, she spent time with me explaining what these treatments aim for and what to expect, she also follows up with me after every treatment and literally gave me the step by step on what to do after a treatment. I have total faith in any service they provide and will continue to visit Pulse Laser for future needs

X N
01-29-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I had a great experience here with Ariel.

My first time getting a hydrafacial! I was lucky enough to stumble upon Pulse Laser via Gilt City. It was relaxing and restorative, not to mention Ariel is amazing at what she does and was full of knowledge. Really looking forward to coming back

Audrey T
01-22-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

Always an excellent experience!

Komal is fantastic at keeping the mood light and your mind off any discomfort. The results are incredible too. Highly recommend!

Audrey T
01-18-19
Yelp 5 Star Review

I LOVE Pulse…

and have had the best experience here. I’ve done extended bikini, upper lip, and now I’ve started under arm. I have the world’s most sensitive skin and my skin has responded wonderfully to the treatments. No redness and most importantly, my hair barely grows back!

I work with Jen, who does an amazing job! She makes the experience quick and painless. She also always makes me feel welcome and takes the time to answer any questions I have. I was really nervous at first and she instantly calmed me down and made me feel better.

You won’t be disappointed! In fact, you’ll probably become obsessed like me!

Gracie F
11-23-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

I cannot give Pulse Laser enough stars!

I get underarm laser treatments here and the results are nothing short of miraculous. The treatment has been so effective. I recommend seeing Jen for your appointments. She’s absolutely the best. Kind, courteous, professional and super thorough. I have darker skin and my treatments are perfect. I highly recommend booking your appointments!

Michelle S
11-07-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

These sessions were bought for me by my wife.

The staff is very professional and accommodating. Komal and Melanie are miracle works! They are fast and friendly and always make me feel comfortable. Highly recommend this great service.

Marc T
09-23-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Been going for years!

The place is always calm and clean, the receptionists are always nice, and my technician Jen is always sweet. Most importantly, the treatments WORK! I’ve spent more money in other places in the past with nowhere near as good results. I Love Pulse!

Jackie S
09-23-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Every two months I see Ariel for a custom facial.

Ariel is lovely, she’s super sweet and knows a lot about skin care. I’ve had oily skin most of my life but never knew how to take care of it until I met Ariel. She explained to me how to take better care of my skin and has suggested products to use too. Although the skin care center has merchandise for sale, Ariel has never pushed me to buy anything. That said, after one facial I ended up purchasing the iS Clinical Active Serum, and wow, it’s incredible! It clears breakouts quickly and smoothes my skin.

The receptionists are pretty friendly, and the office is bright and always clean.

Since I’ve never seen anyone else at this skin care center, this review is ultimately for Ariel as an esthetician and not the center itself. Go to Ariel; she’ll change your skincare routine for the better!!!

Alie I
09-10-18
yelp

I have had laser hair removal and skin tightening at Pulse…

and I’ve never been disappointed. It’s NOT magic, you have to commit to several treatments but both laser treatments work. Their place is immaculate, the technicians know what they’re doing and they willingly answer any question that you concerning your treatment and what you can expect. Continued success to them.

Je B
08-31-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

I’m a brown woman who grew up with a hormone imbalance…

so have had thick hair growth since my pre teens. I have tried numerous hair removal options including laser hair removal elsewhere and achieved no results, in some cases damaged my skin. Pulse is legit! It WORKS. Specifically with Komal. She is smart, encouraging, and truly all good and positive vibes! I’ve been going to her off and on for years and love every time I get to see her. No hair, no hyper-pigmentation. She won’t do anything that would jeopardize your skin or the efficacy of the treatment. I can’t recommend Komal and Pulse enough. My sister who lives four hours away came up and got treated by her for a while. Komal and Pulse know what they’re doing. So much love to you folks!

Priya P
08-10-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

The longest relationship I’ve ever had is with my technician at Eve Salon.

For years, Mia took care of me. She was thoughtful and gave me confidence. And then one day Eve called to tell me Mia didn’t work there anymore. It was heartbreaking. I decided to find start laser hair removal. After researching I went with Bobby Buka. It was a horrible mistake. I was paying every month and seeing no progress. I started my upper lip there as well as my bikini. For Christmas I told my sister I just wanted to get everything done, but Bobby Buka sucked and I didn’t want to do any more research. She ended up getting me a series from Gilt I think for Pulse. It seriously changed my life.

Komal is my new technician and even though our time is spent with me being shot by a laser, it’s still enjoyable. She’s so quick and precise. She’s funny and thoughtful and I’m smiling the whole time. And, most importantly, the hair is actually removed. She monitors the growth and has me come back at the appropriate time. Unlike Bobby Buka’s, it’s not just about taking my money, it’s about getting results. And because it works so well, I continue to buy packages so eventually everything will be gone. Unfortunately, when it does, I won’t see Komal anymore, but it’s only because it was done so well. I’m looking forward to that amicable goodbye. I wish all relationship could end that way.

Jacqueline P
08-01-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Came to Pulse by a recommendation from a friend back in 2013…

and I’ve been hooked ever since. As a naturally hairy girl (I rival my fiance’s beard), hair removal is a serious process for me so of course I take it seriously and so do the women at Pulse! I was blessed enough to have Komal through all of my treatments and I won’t go to anyone else. She explained everything and put me at ease throughout all my treatments. Explained the machines, the process, what to expect and was reachable when I was unnecessarily freaking out. The office is spotless, the staff is super friendly, and the service is top notch.

J S
07-13-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Kim has incredible knowledge of the skin and lasers.

She was able to help me with something the dermatologist could not! I highly reco seeing her for laser work or any of the facialists for a fantastic facial experience.

Karin B
06-10-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Bought experience on Gilt and couldn’t be happier.

First time for laser and after 3 appts it’s already worked (though I will continue to go back). High quality, safe experience with Jennifer. Lovely and clean space (both old/new locations). Great check in / sign up for appointments, easy to change if needed. Would highly recommend.

Eliza J
06-04-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Maxing services and great results WITHOUT hyper pigmentation.

The staff is always professional and informative. You have to be sure your laser place has the right type of laser for your skin tone and hair texture. I’m happy w my results and have two more sessions to go. There is hardly any wait time.

Jessia B
05-01-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Came here for my first ever laser.

Was definitely hesitant at first (pain, would it work, would I come back?) all of those questions were answered after my first appointment. It was quick, efficient, took 6-8 sessions for optimal results and will be back!

Jen B is the only person I’d trust (even though I’m sure everyone is great!) beautiful clean office! Love this place, and Jen!

Samantha H
03-08-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Highly recommend Pulse for both laser treatments as well as facials.

Komal for laser and Ariel for a facial are both amazing. I always feel great and well taken care of. The full staff is very accommodating!

02-25-18
yelp

I came here because of the good reviews…

and because I was the queen of ingrown hair. what I liked about this place was how absolutely clean the place looked. I was generally happy with the outcome: reduced ingrowns and much reduced hair. I had some scarring that occurred because of the ingrown hair prior to treatment and the technician told me that the laser wouldn’t damage the affected skin. I’m not sure that was true as it’s been a year and I’m not seeing healing. With that said, I generally appreciate the services provided, appointments could be a little rushed though, I would’ve preferred a more generous time slot.

Blair W
02-07-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

I come to Pulse regularly…

For facials and sometimes peels. I love the people who work here, the front desk staff are friendly and Ariel is a great esthetician. I highly recommend their services and its a plus that appointments always start on time.

Melia D
02-03-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

I came to Pulse about a week ago…

To learn more about the IPL treatment for sun spots. After a free consultation with Kim, who was very knowledgeable and friendly, I decided to proceed with my first treatment.

The cost per session is 365.7 after tax, not including tips.  The IPL treatment took less than 15mins and was not painful at all. After the treatment, my spots have become darker over the course of one week until they have almost all fell off by now. I’m very happy and strongly recommend those who share my skin concerns to check out Pulse.

Jackie L
01-18-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Pulse is absolutely amazing.

All the people who work there are kind and funny and make you feel right at home. I used Liz and she is incredible. I am going to be using her again over the next few months, and have recommended it to all of my friends, who have also been extremely happy with Pulse’s service!

Ruby M
01-07-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

This review is a long time coming!

First, when you walk into Pulse the seating area is very stylish and well maintained. No peeling chairs or stained floors or anything like that. I’ve also never had a problem with wait times. As long as you are a couple minutes early or on time for your appointment you will get seen right away. Next is my actual services and technician. My technician is Komal and she is absolutely the best! She’s always so fun and jokes around and makes the time go by really quick. I’ve gotten laser hair removal done on two areas of my body thus far and I’ll continue going to Pulse for all my hair removal needs. I’m even still going to Pulse despite (temporarily let’s hope) moving out of the city and having to commute a few hours to reach Manhattan.

Some mention the price but honestly I wanted to know that I was getting quality work done, and wouldn’t be at risk of getting burned by the laser because of my darker skin. I’ve never been outrageously concerned about their pricing and again, safety and quality first. Also, they regularly have Gilt deals and after you finish a 6 treatment package I’m pretty sure the touch ups are reduced price. Honestly I don’t have anything negative to say about the staff at Pulse.

Amara A
01-06-18

Top Notch!

I have received many laser treatments at Pulse Laser and Skin Care and I have never been disappointed. The expert knowledge and excellent communication skills have been a constant remainder to me about how important it is to find esthetic treatment that is safe, effective and a pleasure to receive. Thanks to the staff!

Lynne D
01-06-18
Yelp 5 Star Review

Komal is a pro.

She is fast, efficient and makes the experience as funny as it can possibly be.

Jenna P
01-05-18
google review

Going to Pulse for years.

I’ve been going to Jenn at Pulse for a couple of years now and I have to say hands down she is the best laser technician I’ve ever had. She is knowledgeable and really knows her stuff. She is meticulous and makes sure you feel comfortable the whole time. The studio is also super cute and clean. I would highly recommend coming here and seeing Jennifer!

Tamar V
11-09-17

This is my favorite spa.

The skin tightening is fantastic. My friend had several treatments and looks better than she has in years. They have top of the line equipment and a very knowledgeable and professional staff.

Rachel M
02-07-17
google review

The best in NYC.

They changed my skins life , they do the latest Treaments , smooth beam , vampire facial , ipl facials . If you want to have the skin you always dreamed of come here and ask for Kim she’s the best !!!! Thanks pulse

Nay P
10-09-16
google review

If you’re going to pick a technician pick Komal.

She is very professional and makes you feel comfortable. She is very flexible about appointments and good about sending reminders / good place , friendly staff – perfect prices !

Antony J
09-01-15
google review

Good laser place with nice staff and clean office.

I noticed that not all aestheticians are on the same page about what you can and cannot do before and after the treatments, and they all gave me different answers when I asked how long I cannot tan for before the treatment. Otherwise, the laser equipment seems good and location is convenient. It is pretty impossible to book the appointment sooner than 3-4 weeks, so keep that in mind when booking

Anastasia K
11-09-14

Thank you Pulse…

For taking extra time out to walk me through laser hair removal and to ensure I get good results. Thank you to Kim especially for a great experience. You are fantastic! I am looking forward now to coming back in the future, you really go above and beyond for your clients.

Megan A
03-03-14

Absolutely love Pulse!

Everyone comments on how youthful and glowing my skin looks. The staff are amazing, the place is clean and bright, and it’s very convenient from the subway. I won’t go anywhere else.

Cynthia C
11-05-13

X
CONTACT US!
X
SIGN UP WITH PULSE!